top of page
  • Phurbu

stage 2: we never broke up

We were young and naive when we fell in love. We were happy and full of excitement when we first met each other. Whenever you smiled, I smiled. Whenever days were tough, I stayed by your side. So then, we became friends to lovers.


Yet, the more we spent time together, the more we were falling into a trap. We thought we knew what love was until it broke us apart. All I wanted was to glue back the broken pieces, but you finally gave in and left. We were supposed to create a life together, the life we talked about when we were younger, but as some say,

“Plans don’t always go as you wish."

To me, we were on a rollercoaster, but to you, there was no rollercoaster. Still, I don’t blame you for not being able to see a future with me anymore, but remember, it was you who threw us away and that is how we broke up.



301 views
bottom of page