top of page
  • Phurbu

stage 1: the first heartbreak

"I don't love you anymore, I'm sorry"

Tears flowed down as I heard those unwanted words, not wanting to face the truth, and not wanting to go through the first heartbreak. Thoughts started racing from here and there, and there I was, feeling all sorts of emotions, questioning you, me, and us. My heart hurts and I can't seem to stop crying, my love. I can't seem to stop thinking about where we went wrong, where we fell out of love, and where did all the love go.

But here I am, months later, still crying because these tears won't seem to stop, my love. It seems like maybe I loved you a little too much, and if so, I wonder if that was too much. Maybe I was too much, maybe it was my fault from the beginning. And if so, please remember, I'm sorry for not loving you the way I should have.



303 views
bottom of page